Conditional Sentences/Conditional Clauses I,II ,III

Conditional Sentences or Conditional Clauses I,II ,III. They are used to express that the action in the main clause (without if / second clause) can only take place if a certain condition (in the clause with if/second clause) is fulfilled. There are three types of Conditional Sentences.

1)Type I

It is very likely that the condition will be fulfilled

Form: If +Subject+ Simple Present , Subject+will + Simple present

Example : If I have money, I will travel to all over the world.

2) Type II

It is very unlikely that the condition will be fulfilled

Form: If +Subject +Simple Past, Conditional  I   =(Would + Infinitive )

Example: If I had money, I would travel to all over the world.

3) Type III

It is impossible that the condition will be fulfilled. the condition depends  to the past .

Form : If + Subject +Past Perfect , Conditional II  =( Would +have +Past participle)

Example : If  I had had money , I would have traveled  to all over the world.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

